The Thermoforming Division is proud to honor our Division members that have been elected membership into the prestigious Fellow of the Society.

These members were honored for their contributions in the field of plastics engineering, science or technology, or in the management of such activities. Sponsored by an SPE Division or Special Interest Group, candidates for Fellow must be Senior Members of the Society for six years. The Fellows Election Committee considers eligible candidates on the basis of a personal history as well as written sponsorships from two SPE members. Fewer than 300 members in all of SPE have been elected to this prestigious status since it was established in 1984.

Dr. James L. Throne, elected 1986
William K. McConnell, elected 1988
Donald C. Hylton Sr., elected 1997